Search
Close this search box.

European Values Talk: Wolf Warrior Diplomacy – Empty Words or Serious Threats? (on-line panel debate)

About

On May 4, 2021 the European Values Center for Security Policy will organize an open one-hour roundtable to discuss the so called Wolf Warrior Diplomacy, specific coercion tool of the Peoples Republic of China, from different angles and in wider context of Chinese foreign policy and usual aggressive behaviour. We will discuss how this “method” of CCP diplomats affects the targeted actors and what should be the optimal democracies’ response. With the support of: The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS). The report is available here.

Panelists

Edward Lucas – Senior Vice-president at the Center for European Policy Analysis
Andreas Fulda – Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Nottingham
Bethany Allen-Ebrahimian – China reporter, Axios China
Antoine Bondaz – Research Fellow, Fondation pour la Recherche Stratégique

Moderated by:

Anna Zádrapová, Head of Red Watch Program, European Values Center for Security Policy, Czech Republic
Jakub Janda, Director, European Values Center for Security Policy, Czech Republic

Schedule

Tuesday, May 04, 2021
16:00 CET (14:00 GMT; 10:00 EDT)

Record

With the support of